Monday, December 24, 2007

its christmas

last night we went to gammie's for dinner.
this morning we opened presents and now people are cleaning and cooking.
and i am ripping ps1 games to play on my iPhone (still Locked).

for christmas i got seasons 2,3,4 of black adder (i already had season 1). thats pretty cool, im gonna watch them prolly tonight :D

Tabitha is in town and i saw her last night :P

this computer is so slow, i type and then i watch the words come on the screen like 10 seconds after i typed them... its more like 40 seconds :(


Merry Christmas all :D

Monday, December 17, 2007

merry chrissmiss!

its nearly christmas! Boring ay?

The best thing about christmas is i get two days off work, lol.

On thursday 27th i fly to geelong for convention.
so ive been buying new clothes so i dont have to look like a dag.

Still no luck unlocking my iphone which makes me a very sad panda :(

i bought ben and molly christmas presents but thats it...

-Smile-

Saturday, December 1, 2007

Me and molly





posted from iPhoneSlide.com

i wanna get sick

hey, yesterday was my birthday.

im now old an 19. i worked at woolies all day and my family took me to a restaurant for dinner.
and i got a big steak! and i ate it all :)

as of midnight last night i am off my P plates!!!! thats pretty cool.

im loving my iphone. but i can't wait till i can unlock it :(

till next time
BYE JOE

Tuesday, November 27, 2007

don't tell my dad

good morning neverland!

im still working at woolies.
my favorite checkout chick is moving to melbourne :( and the past few days ive been helping her pack. last night i packed and tied down her roof rack. very scary, lol.

i had been bidding on iPhones for a while and the other day i won one.
but it has bootloader 4.6!!! which means i cant unlock it yet :(
but apparently the bootloader has recently been dumped which means a software unlock for the new firmware 1.1.2 should be on its way.

sophie has been gone for a while. i have emailed her once or twice.

i asked my boss if i could get full time when asher quits and he laughed at me...

im not getting heeps of hours at woolies any more so i have been doing a bit of work for wayne saunders again.

im coaching a girls team for norwood. im the worst coach ever!!!

i better go

Saturday, September 1, 2007

what is it lavender?

A BUG A BUG!!!

lol,
today when i was hanging washing a butterfly landed on my leg!!!

Tuesday, August 7, 2007

breaking news headline

well, its not really breaking because I'm really lazy.

but some new stuffs there is to write.

my laptop is sick again, so im using old faithful.

i bought a 30gb video ipod (black). and im loving that!!!

at work we got a new boss and a new 2ic.
im not gonna miss my old boss all that much but i know im gonna miss matt who was our 2ic *sniff*.

the new boss's name is vince, he is an old woggy bloke and he makes me laugh, lol

i just fixed my phone so i can now send mms - es

its something like 5 days now till i have m wisdom teeth out :( so scary.
i have to have 5 teeth out.

sophie leaves in 12 days (the 20th)

i went to emilija's formal on the weekend. it was heeps good!!!

im working out my tax, yay!!
'If you live in a council flat... beside a river... but are not blind... - WHAT?!?!"

the end

Monday, July 23, 2007

weird al concert

i finally uploaded a video from the weird al concert. its of me and jake afterwards. check it out!!!

Saturday, July 7, 2007

this is an update if "things"

my memory is as bad as ever, so we'll see how i go...

ive been worken a bit more in the deli, and ive even set up a display the other night (my first time ever!).

for the next to weeks andrew is away, so i have all the early morning starts at work.
the early mornings suck as, but im getting heeps or hours yay!

im getting my wisdoms out next month, yay

im going to a emilija's formal next month, im ever so excited!

im playing church ball for seaton c.f.c. im in a team with some top blokes, so each week we all have a sweet time playing ball together.

sophie has her mish call and is going to the states in august.

The simpsons movie is coming out this month!!!!!!!! its going to be so good!

i was fealing pretty slack about my posts, but this will have to do for now

Tuesday, May 22, 2007

Tuesday, May 15, 2007

i am a worker man

yesterday and today at woolies, i was trained how to do fresh cuts...
which means now i can cut the mellons and celery and stuff and rap them, very exciting.

then today they were short on staff in the deli... so i was given a crash course, haha
she was like "watch me a few times, then start serving customers"
it was awesome, i was luving that...


joeyp

Sunday, May 6, 2007

>a weekend of first things<

all these things i have never done before all hapened to me this weekend.

first off.
i played in the state champs. it was pretty exciting. we had 3 guys in are team from the div 3's.
and we won 2 out of 3 games. we had finals sort of thing today (sunday) but i didnt play and dont know how they went....

*second*
at the fireside tonight i talked to tara in real life, lol

_3RD_
my mommsie is away and i needed my work clothes washed, so i had to put the load in my self (the first time). i got molly to help me but she didnt know how either, lol.


joey

Saturday, May 5, 2007

nokia ringtones

>hey here are some lds nokia ringtones<



In the Leafy Treetops
tempo 140

(Hold_2) 38 4# 5 69 2* 4#** 6 5 3
4# 29 68 5 3 7 6 4# 6 5
3 7 6 4# (Hold_2) 38 4# 5 69 2*
4#** 6 5 3 4# 29

Popcorn Popping

tempo 140

188 199 (Hold_1)8 18 (Hold_1)9 28 399 (Hold_4)8 58 699
29 58 5 (Hold_5)8 68 (Hold_5)9 48 (Hold_3)9 18 299
19 5888 (Hold_1)9 28 (Hold_3)9 48 5999 (Hold_2)88 38 (Hold_4)9
58 6999 58 5 (Hold_5)8 68 (Hold_5)9 48 (Hold_3)9 18
299 1

as sisters in zion

tempo 112

5 5 3 4 5 6 7 1* 7** 6
5 3 3 (Hold_3) 18 29 3 4 5 6
1* 7** 19*
more later

Wednesday, May 2, 2007

my job


okay dokay....
I've been working at woolworths for about a week and a half now. and so far, its one of the best places I've worked for a long time.

i am part time, so i work a few hours every day. at the store were i work there are a few awesome guys in the produce section who i work with. and the staff throughout the store are all pretty kewl. then there is the check out chicks.... i check em out and all, haha

yesterday was my day off, it was good to have a break, but i was kinda bored. it was also pay day, so today i treated my self. i bought a 20kg weight set. give that a go for a while. it was pretty heavy to carry to the car, lol

something Else that i like about this job is that they are flexible with the shifts. like this weekend is state champs, and i was rostered on during one of my games. i talked to my manager and were able to make a compromise so i could play in the state champs and he had all the shifts covered.

so over all, a good place


joey

Tuesday, May 1, 2007

BOUNCE

hey all *prolly just joe*

i thought id put the cheats for the old nokia game "bounce".
during gameplay press:

787898 - GOD MODE

787899 - LEVEL SKIP (key 1 and 3 to skip back and forth)

"Cheat mode"
7878993 -you will be brought to the next level to be able to cheat
then while in cheat mode press the following for different effects:
1 - level down
3 - level up(no points)
5 - finish level(adds 500 points each time)
# - Superbounce!!
*Note: Some of the cheats may not work on certain phones.



i have only tried the first 2 and they worked for me. but apparently they dont work on s60 versions of this game.

see how ya go


joey

Thursday, April 26, 2007

anzac day footy match

-harro people-

on Anzac day i went to a ysa vs young marryd's football game....

i don't know squat about football type thing, but i enjoyed the game, it was fun to watch.
loads of spills and thrills.

i was being a water boy and i was taking same pictures *see bellow*










oh, the young marryd's won

Saturday, April 21, 2007

the dance

last Friday was the ysa dance. and it was a dress up dance with the theme "heroes".
i went as Sherlock and Sophie went as some blue JEDI. the dance rather ordinary.
i give it a rating of 5 out of 20. every ones costumes were pretty kewl though.
here are some pics...






Thursday, April 19, 2007

Welcolm to woolworths!!!

hey myself,
today was my induction for my new job. it went for 8.5 hrs.
it was interesting. it was pretty boring and fun at the same time. we watched dvd's and got lecturerd by a ladie named michelle. but over all it was pleasent. the guy who sat next to me is gonna be working at the same store as me (TTP).

the other night, dad took max's psp bak to bigw, and he got it exchanged... then he brought it bak and it was the same psp.... i thought that was pretty suss... but he took it back that night and the guy swapped it for a new one.

yesterday i started making my costume for the ysa dance tomorrow. its a fancey dress with the theme of super heroes... i am going as sherlock holmes. my costume is gonna be PIMP.
tomorrow i have to finish my cloak off. sophie is going to the dance as a blue Jedi. i will have to put many pics up here.

tomorrow night is when rustle leaves, ethan dohnt has been staying at jakes house and they are catching the same bus home.



signed joeyp

Monday, April 16, 2007

stuff that is

rustle the love muscle is staying at my house till friday... he has been here since last fridat night.

this thursday i have my "induction" thing for the new job i am starting at woolies.... cant wait.

a few days ago i bought an ipod nano, im loving it... listening to songs on it sort of thing.

last night i made a SIG for my Forumw.org account. Love that site.

Max got a psp for his birthday, then a few days later he broke it... wat a FAG.

music i like

death cab for cutie - i will follow you into the dark


Paolo Nutini - New Shoes

Tuesday, March 27, 2007

Linux

hmmmm,

i decided to install and try out a linux distro.
the one i installed was Ubunto v 6.10.
its an interesting operating system... im getting the hang of it i think.
the only problem is, im trying to get support for mp3 playback(it doesnt come with it...). but cant seem to get any programs to install... weird.
id better get back at it, so ill keep you(any one there??) posted...


Joe

Wednesday, March 21, 2007

MYsPAce

HAHA

i woke up today, and i decided to pimp out my MYspace page...
it was looking fine but i felt like a change.

it was harder than i remembered....
the codes in my profile were all messy and gooie,
so i deleted everything and started again... many times..

i changed it and changed it and changed it. i was trying to tweak the "h" out of it, but it wasnt working out to well for me... some things just wouldnt work.

i ended up just flogging "BodyJar"s Layout (i came across an awesome layout stealer)...
then i just added a stand alone player...

hopefully this does the job for a while...


Joe

Friday, March 16, 2007

"WEIRD AL" Concert!

FREAK ME OUT!!!
its the day after the weird al concert, and it was phenomenal!!!

i went with Timmy weener and my Homeboi Jake.
me and jake's tickets were 7th from the front, and tim sat somewhere elce...
it was loud & exciting.

he was doin new songs, but was cranking out some of my all time favourite oldies of his.
his upgraded big screen was awesome as, and all the interviews were funny as hell.
he had thrue out the night loads of crazy costumes, so he was changiung ever other song, or undressing during a song because he had his next costume underneath. he performed polkarama first off which is like, i love that song!


during "ill sue ya!" special "weird al" money was shot into the air. at first no one new what it was
but they where collecting it anyway. me and jake were too far to get any :(
but after the show when we was hanging around hoping fotr a glimps of the man, the legend... a ladie who we started talking to offered us one of her money notes, but she wanted a kiss, lol
it actually worked out good for us, coz we got to kiss her (on the cheek) and we got money(i think were on to something here....).

when we found tim, i lost jakob... then me and tim ran across the road to the servo to get money out of the ATM so we could buy "white and nerdy" hoodies... oh man they are awesome.
as i was running back to the theatre, i was like "man we got to hook jake up". so i ran back and got more money out, and made tim get some out. then we bought jumpers for all three of us.

then we was looking for jake, and we found him in a line out the back... we joined him, then went to the back of the line coz we pushed in. then other people lined up behind us then stacks of people did. but after a while the line got "capped", which means NO MORE AFTER THIS!!!
but it got capped after the people right behind us.. "WE ARE IN!!!"...
then we could see him ahead... ALFRED YANKOVIC!!! WOOT!!!!!!
in turn, tim... then jake.... then me... met him, what an honour....
we all got signitures and shook his hand. what a champ. i got my shirt and my weird al money signed. awesome!!!
i was shaking, and a little nervous... but he was awesome. i was like, "oh thanks, that was awesome, "he was so chilled. then i was like "i really appreciate all you do man" he was all, thanks dude... very warm and fuzzie feeling.


when we got home we was re-living the dream, telling everyone what went on... then i started watching the footage. best concert i ever went to.

ok, freaking awesome... love weird al...

jake slept over and we staid up playing xbox(halo 2)... i was getting owned, lol


best weekend ever

Joey p


Sunday, January 28, 2007

Adelaide YSA Convention

Adelaide YSA Convention 2006,07

Rocked the House!!
it was an amazing week had by all who attended. a good end to the year and start to the new.
I'll write a bit more later, but for now im just uploading a few pics.

Joe