Tuesday, March 27, 2007

Linux

hmmmm,

i decided to install and try out a linux distro.
the one i installed was Ubunto v 6.10.
its an interesting operating system... im getting the hang of it i think.
the only problem is, im trying to get support for mp3 playback(it doesnt come with it...). but cant seem to get any programs to install... weird.
id better get back at it, so ill keep you(any one there??) posted...


Joe

Wednesday, March 21, 2007

MYsPAce

HAHA

i woke up today, and i decided to pimp out my MYspace page...
it was looking fine but i felt like a change.

it was harder than i remembered....
the codes in my profile were all messy and gooie,
so i deleted everything and started again... many times..

i changed it and changed it and changed it. i was trying to tweak the "h" out of it, but it wasnt working out to well for me... some things just wouldnt work.

i ended up just flogging "BodyJar"s Layout (i came across an awesome layout stealer)...
then i just added a stand alone player...

hopefully this does the job for a while...


Joe

Friday, March 16, 2007

"WEIRD AL" Concert!

FREAK ME OUT!!!
its the day after the weird al concert, and it was phenomenal!!!

i went with Timmy weener and my Homeboi Jake.
me and jake's tickets were 7th from the front, and tim sat somewhere elce...
it was loud & exciting.

he was doin new songs, but was cranking out some of my all time favourite oldies of his.
his upgraded big screen was awesome as, and all the interviews were funny as hell.
he had thrue out the night loads of crazy costumes, so he was changiung ever other song, or undressing during a song because he had his next costume underneath. he performed polkarama first off which is like, i love that song!


during "ill sue ya!" special "weird al" money was shot into the air. at first no one new what it was
but they where collecting it anyway. me and jake were too far to get any :(
but after the show when we was hanging around hoping fotr a glimps of the man, the legend... a ladie who we started talking to offered us one of her money notes, but she wanted a kiss, lol
it actually worked out good for us, coz we got to kiss her (on the cheek) and we got money(i think were on to something here....).

when we found tim, i lost jakob... then me and tim ran across the road to the servo to get money out of the ATM so we could buy "white and nerdy" hoodies... oh man they are awesome.
as i was running back to the theatre, i was like "man we got to hook jake up". so i ran back and got more money out, and made tim get some out. then we bought jumpers for all three of us.

then we was looking for jake, and we found him in a line out the back... we joined him, then went to the back of the line coz we pushed in. then other people lined up behind us then stacks of people did. but after a while the line got "capped", which means NO MORE AFTER THIS!!!
but it got capped after the people right behind us.. "WE ARE IN!!!"...
then we could see him ahead... ALFRED YANKOVIC!!! WOOT!!!!!!
in turn, tim... then jake.... then me... met him, what an honour....
we all got signitures and shook his hand. what a champ. i got my shirt and my weird al money signed. awesome!!!
i was shaking, and a little nervous... but he was awesome. i was like, "oh thanks, that was awesome, "he was so chilled. then i was like "i really appreciate all you do man" he was all, thanks dude... very warm and fuzzie feeling.


when we got home we was re-living the dream, telling everyone what went on... then i started watching the footage. best concert i ever went to.

ok, freaking awesome... love weird al...

jake slept over and we staid up playing xbox(halo 2)... i was getting owned, lol


best weekend ever

Joey p